Edu Manzano reacts to his fans calling him in his character’s name from ‘Ang Probinsyano’

pilar mateo sni THE “P” TALKS!

BY: Pilar Mateo

“MARAMI ANG nakakakilala sa akin as President Lucas Cabrera. Even when I’m just walking around San Juan, may mga tumatawag sa akin na Cabrera. Nakakatuwa syempre because that means I am effectively portraying the role. But I want people to see the real me. ‘Yung masayahin at komikero pero may malasakit sa kapwa at madaling lapitan. Cabrera is the complete opposite of Edu. I will miss being Cabrera, but I am veey much excited to be Edu. Dahil as Edu, I will have the chance to help my fellow San Juañenos. #MaasahanNiyo #OneSanJuan.”

Truly blessed he was given an acting award for his role as Lucas Cabrera.

“Wow. I never thought that I would still get an award at this point in my career. Thank you Gawad Tanglaw for the Best Supporting Actor award. Sobra rin ang pasasalamat ko sa aking “Ang Probinsyano” family. Para sa ating lahat ito. Lucas Cabrera will not be Lucas Cabrera without all of you, guys. Again, salamuch!”

Edu Manzano 2

This week, Lucas Cabrera will bid goodbye from the life of Cardo Dalisay.

And Edu Manzano will continue to be with his San Juañenos to address their needs until he gets that seat in Congress to represent them and listen to their problems and concerns.

His San Juañenos who has kids with cancer are Edu’s alagas at the Adrian Manzano Cancer Wing at the Philippine Children’s Medical Center he established 8 years ago.

Edu is Janella Ejercito‘s number one Congressman in Team One San Juan.

Leave a comment